fashion blogger liebster award

The Liebster Award

A big thank you to Bad Peaches for nominating me for the Liebster Award! These girls are so sweet, and their blog is gorgeous. I highly recommend checking them out 🙂 This is my first blogger award, and I’m super excited to be connecting with more of you in the community!

Rules

  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator
  • Nominate 11 other blogs with under 200 followers and ask them 11 questions (let them know you nominated them)

11 Facts About Me

  1. My favorite season is fall. I love everything about it from the food to the leaves to the clothes!
  2. I have a mini cockapoo puppy who likes to interrupt blog photoshoots
  3. Although I’m not a vegetarian, I am obsessed with all vegetables. So delicious!
  4. I’m a Leo, which means I’m loud and probably think I’m better than you heh
  5. Three songs stuck in my head lately are Up&Up by Coldplay, Creep by TLC, and Jackie and Wilson by Hozier
  6. The last book I read was Go Tell It on the Mountain by James Baldwin (I absolutely L-O-V-E books)
  7. I’m actually kinda nerdy, but isn’t everyone secretly? Star Trek, X-men, and Avatar: the Last Airbender are a few of my favorites 😛
  8. I’m pretty OCD, which is annoying sometimes. I once had a nightmare that I kept cleaning my room over and over again but it wouldn’t stay clean! :0
  9. Every since I was a kid, I’ve wanted to travel around the world and interact with different cultures. I love meeting new kinds of people!
  10. I love learning! Not school so much, but discovering new ideas and histories and such 😀
  11. One of my favorite things to do in my freetime is workout. I enjoy yoga and workouts that incorporate pilates.

Questions from My Nominator

  1. Who do you look up to? My mom and Eleanor Roosevelt
  2. What is your favorite dish? Ratatouille! My family eats it in stew form 🙂
  3. What do you like about the place you live in? It’s very quaint with lots of shops and restaurants, and just a train ride away from Chicago!
  4. How many languages do you speak? Which ones? I speak English primarily, but I’ve been studying French for around 5 years. I’m pretty good at reading in French, but speaking is still challenging!
  5. List 3 turn ons: Kindness, intelligence, and sense of adventure
  6. What’s your favorite day of the week? Monday!…haha just kidding, Friday 😛
  7. What’s the most rebellious thing you’ve done? I wore shorts in the winter once :}
  8. What makes you angry? Judgemental people, corruption, and…messy rooms haha
  9. Favorite holiday? Ooo this is a hard one! Probably Halloween (ahem, unlimited candy???)
  10. What do you love about yourself? My love of learning
  11. If your friends were describing you using only 3 words, what would they say? Kind, creative, and fashionable 😀

My Questions

  1. What kind of music do you listen to?
  2. Do you have any hobbies?
  3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  4. What’s your favorite thing to do on weekends?
  5. How would you describe your style?
  6. What TV show are you caught up in right now?
  7. What’s your favorite food?
  8. Any guilty pleasures?
  9. Biggest pet peeve?
  10. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
  11. What’s your dream job?

My Nominations

Hope you guys explore all of these new blogs; they’re super lovely 🙂 Stick around the blog for new collaborations and DIYs coming up as well!

~Sky

11 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a comment