Styling a DIY Graffiti Shirt

If there’s one trend that’s been dominating fashion week street style this season, it’s originality. Don’t believe me? Take one look at Karlie Kloss’ NYFW look, or blogger Chiara Ferragni’s perfect patterns, and tell me I’m wrong. Is it a paradox to be original because everybody else is doing it? While you ponder that question, check out how I style the most original DIY project in the fashion realm!

My look today is inspired my the Raf Simons fall campaign from last year, which was decorated with rebellious, sharpie-stained pieces for the most daring of fashionistas. To add some flair to an otherwise simplistic men’s button-down, all I had to do was doodle my little heart out via sharpie. Add your favorite song lyrics, fun shapes, sarcastic expressions, or whatever else strikes you as unique! And for a cohesive, polished look, outline silhouettes and pockets.

What makes your style original? Hope this easy DIY inspired you to take your uniqueness to the next sartorial level. Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments below; I’d love to hear from you!

Blog signature

2 thoughts on “Styling a DIY Graffiti Shirt

Leave a comment